3rd failed IVF - how many times have people tried IVF?

Discussion in 'General Fertility Treatment Support' started by LibraMommy, Jun 6, 2011.

LibraMommy

LibraMommy New Member

Hi all, I am new to this forum. I have just received my negative result from a 3rd ICSI. My husband and I are very sad and wondering why we are having such a tough time. We're quite young, but husband has severe low counts and motility. How many cycles have people done and why?

Some people around me are saying things like: 'maybe it's not meant to be for you', 'how many times are you going to do this to yourself', and so on, and I have a tough time with that. I feel as though I should continue until I have a child, but boy do I feel discouraged today...

I feel like our life is on hold while everyone else is moving on.
    Lilyrose1

Lilyrose1 New Member

:welcome: I'm new to the ivf process, but your post caught my eye. I wanted to tell you I'm so sorry you haven't had a successful cycle yet. I hope you get good feedback. I've seen lots of posts in my first month here of people doing many cycles. Some people think we're going too far just doing ivf in the first place, but my supports keep telling me if you and your husband really want a child together, don't let others thoughts make your decisions. Easier said than done!

Best of luck to you, and I hope you get you :bfp: soon!
    MK78

MK78 New Member

Welcome! You can see from my signature that we went through two fresh IVF/ICSI cycles and one FET before getting pregnant the first time, only to lose our baby girl at 17.5 weeks. Two FETs later, we're pregnant again and looking forward to meeting our little one in November...I can honestly say I never expected to go through this many cycles. But, I'm very glad I did!