Any success after uterine septum resected?

Discussion in 'Infertility Sucess' started by Khembree, Jun 16, 2011.

Khembree

Khembree New Member

Hey all!! I'm new here and looking for some new found hope! I've been on the roller coaster journey they call infertility 3 years now, and 3 miscarriages later! I was finally given an answer for them back in feb...a MRI revealed a septum in my uterus. This was resected 6/3! :clap: Just praying it works! My post op appt is the 21st! We will schedule an iui then for next month. Is there anyone that has had a success pregnancy following septum removal after RPL? :bsv: To everyone out there!
    ellericci

ellericci New Member

No hope but a similar story...

I unfortunately don't have any hope for you but I have been enduring infertility for the past 26 months. I went in for a HSG in Feb. and they thought I had an arcuate uterus but didn't think it was effecting my infertility and we underwent IUI. I went to a new Dr. in April and he performed a sonohysterogram and found I indeed had a septum and it needed to be removed before we went any further. I had it removed 5/31/11 and after a month of excruitiating waiting, we are finally able to begin treatments again. I am really hopeful that the septum removal will finally allow me to become pregnant and I hope your little miracle is able to arrive soon as well!
    Lake2011

Lake2011 New Member

Hi Khembree

I had a divide uterus(2 surgeries and it's gone:clap:) and I still do have a septum in my cervix that leads to a double opening in my vagina. Sounds fun, right ?!? I will have to deliver by c-section no doubt....So all in all the good news is a divided uterus or septum in the uterus can be fixed. I am proof of that. Mine was so extensive it took two surgeries to remove. First one was April 2010 and last one to remove the remaining portion was December 2010. I can give you details on the surgery if like, just message me. It's not all that bad.