newbie - has any one acupunture without IVF

Discussion in 'Acupuncture Trying to Conceive' started by ineediwant, Oct 31, 2012.

1. ineediwant

ineediwant New Member

Hi All,

I am a newbie to the site and the reason i joined is because me and my dear other half are thinking (well first appointment booked for saturday) of trying acupunture instead of IVF, we was wondering if any body else had doen this and what the out come was.

Thanks
  2. puglove

puglove New Member

Just letting you know I am in the same boat as you my re was talking about IVF and me and dh are not ready for that step so I too am trying acupuncture I had my first appointment yesterday it went pretty good. I was told I need to have acupuncture 4 x per month. I sure hope it works its a lot cheaper and less invasive than IVF. Good luck
  3. Fullofhope2

Fullofhope2 New Member

We have not been successful yet (except a couple chemical pregnancies), but we have been doing acupuncture for 1.5 years now and I love it. I think one of the keys with acupuncture is finding an acupuncturist that you can really talk to, and who gives you the time to talk and communicate. So shop around.

My acupuncturist emails me regularly, and I can email him questions whenever I want as well. He also does a lot with diet, and supplements (Q10, etc.).

Some acupuncturists also use herbs, and if you are not taking any other drug treatments nd your Dr. Is on board this is fine, but these herbs should not be combined with drug treatments, watch for acupuncturists who may devise otherwise.

Although we have not been successful we plan to keep up the acupuncture, esp with our future IVF cycles, but I do think it could be beneficial for non treatment cycles as well. If anything it helps with anxiety and relaxation!

Some people look at fertility massage as well, you may want to check that out.

Best of luck to you nd your partner :)
  4. mommyin2014

mommyin2014 New Member